Boho Chic: Project Run and Play Week 3

I was so excited about this week’s challenge:  Boho Chic!  I’m not sure if I truly met the challenge but I sure had fun trying.  It was a great excuse to use a Liberty of London fabric that I had purchased from Mood Fabrics in NYC a few years ago. I used the Oliver + S Hide and Seek dress pattern with a few modifications.  Here’s a picture on the form, and I hope to take some on my daughter and post them later.

IMG_4396

I loved this pattern for the sheer reason that it had such a great yoke that had so many options.  I debated weather to use decorative stitches or lace on it and landed on some fun lace I found.  IMG_4401

The sleeves just called for some additional gathers and lace to go along with the free spirit boho feel.  And an added bonus is that this dress has pockets (slightly hidden with the pattern of the fabric.)

Leave a Reply

